Kansas releases new album THE ABSENCE OF PRESENCE

KANSAS, America's legendary progressive rock band, has released the new album The Absence of Presence on July 17, 2020 through Inside Out Music. 
Recently, KANSAS released a new song and music video for their song "Jets Overhead". Fans can listen and watch the music video at this link: https://bit.ly/2BswEXn 
"Jets Overhead" followed the release of "Memories Down the Line", which was released on May 15. Fans can stream the song and watch the video here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K0tEhzcMBxE 
In April, they released the song and music video for "Throwing Mountains", which can be seen here: www.youtube.com/watch?v=HMOX5rSFb18.

"We are really excited for our fans to be able to get a taste of what is to come from 'The Absence of Presence,'" says KANSAS lead vocalist Ronnie Platt. "I think people will really be surprised by the album. The Absence of Presence shows the band firing on all cylinders." 
Billboard.com first announced the new album during an exclusive interview with KANSAS drummer and The Absence of Presence co-producer Phil Ehart: 
The Absence of Presence follows-up 2016's The Prelude Implicit, which debuted at #14 on Billboard's Top 200 Albums chart. KANSAS has sold more than 30 million albums worldwide, and is famous for classic hits such as 'Carry On Wayward Son' and 'Dust in the Wind' to the progressive epic 'Song for America.' 
The Absence of Presence, released by Inside Out Music, features nine all new tracks written by the band, produced by Zak Rizvi, and co-produced by Phil Ehart and Richard Williams. KANSAS's signature sound is unmistakable throughout. The album showcases Ronnie Platt's towering vocals, David Ragsdale's searing violin, Tom Brislin's dazzling keyboards, Williams and Rizvi's electrifying guitar riffs, Ehart's powerful drums, and Billy Greer's rocking bass. 
The Absence of Presence is available on CD, Double LP 180 Gram Vinyl, Limited Edition Deluxe CD + 5.1 Blu-Ray Artbook, and digitally on iTunes, Google Play, Spotify, Apple Music, Amazon Music, and all other streaming services. To order The Absence of Presence, visit: https://kansas.lnk.to/TheAbsenceofPresence

Track Listing: 
1.)   The Absence of Presence 
2.)   Throwing Mountains 
3.)   Jets Overhead 
4.)   Propulsion 1 
5.)   Memories Down the Line 
6.)   Circus of Illusion 
7.)   Animals on the Roof 
8.)   Never 
9.) The Song the River Sang

Leave a comment